Katelyn Tarver – Never Fade

Katelyn Tarver – Never Fade

Katelyn Tarver (born November 2, 1989[1][2]) is an American actress and singer. She is known for her recurring roles as Jo Taylor on the Nickelodeon series Big Time Rush, Natalie on the ABC series No Ordinary Family, and Mercedes on ABC Family The Secret Life of the American Teenager.


In 2003, Tarver took part in the reality television program American Juniors.[3] On August 12, 2003, Tarver was eliminated from the competition for a spot in the five-member band.

Tarver released her debut album, Wonderful Crazy, featured songs written and produced by Mattias Gustafsson (Backstreet Boys) and Kevin Savigar (Josh GracinRod Stewart), as well as Christian recording artist Scott Krippayne who wrote the title track.[4]

On June 14, 2011, Tarver independently released her A Little More Free EP, produced by Matt Grabe. She was Honor Society‘s opening act on their June–July 2011 “Wherever You Are” tour. Tarver also toured alongside the bands The Cab and Parachute during the summer of 2012. She co-wrote Cheryl Cole‘s 2014 single “Crazy Stupid Love“.

Two new tracks, “Weekend Millionaires” and “Nobody Like You” were released on the streaming platform SoundCloud in 2015.[5][6] “Weekend Millionaires” was re-released on iTunesSpotify, and other digital retailers on July 28, 2016.[7] Another new track, “What Do We Know Now”, was released in October,[8] followed shortly by the BURNS-produced “Hate To Tell You” the following month.[9]

Tarver also released a cover of Jeremih‘s song “Planez”.[10] She was also featured on the Lost Kings track “You”, which was released by Spinnin’ Records as a single off their EP The Bad.[11]

Tarver’s second EP, Tired Eyes, was released on March 10, 2017.[12]